SPORTCHARITY CARNIVAL 2015, NILAI UNIVERSITY Part 2

SPORTCHARITY CARNIVAL 2015, NILAI UNIVERSITY Part 2

By : Sylvia Ong

Email : sylviaong0410@gmail.com

Very First Event in Uni Life.

I felt nervous and anxious because this is my first time to join this kind of charity event. When president started to introduction herself, she gave me the impression that she is a strict and knowledgeable leader. After going through the schedule with her, I really no idea for this event and my personal position. I felt helplessness because need to find out budget at least RM 200 of each group member. It makes stress and I felt hard. For this event, I need to select a real business and to interview manager, owner or staff to invite be our event sponsorships. In addition, I need to analysis and explain the purpose of this event. In this charity event, I learnt about how to use soft skills and social skills to find sponsorships. At that moment, I felt distressed about the budget. This is because I decided to go one by one each of the shop for find sponsorship. Therefore, it amount is not too many.