My Intern Experience at YouthUnited

I set foot in this place four months ago beginning the internship of my degree life. This is my second time doing internship (first time was for my Diploma).  I was thinking that I would be probably doing almost the same boring stuff (Okay, not totally boring!)

All I wanted is for this four months to pass as fast as possible and ……… FREEDOM!!!

But honestly, I quite enjoyed myself working at Youth United and FP Avante. And learn quite a number of things completing my internship here.

So What Did I Do During My Internship?

• Writing Articles for YOUTH UNITED!!!!!

I was really reluctant to write articles at first because I’m not good at it and mainly I don’t know what to write. But when I began doing it, it was really fun.  It became one of my most favourite task to do; browsing through social media and lifestyle websites to see what’s trending. If I find some handy tips or something worth sharing, I would write an article and share it with everybody.  Also, it kept me updated with what’s happening (not only on social media but also the news)

• Plenty of Research!!

Okay, this must sound extremely boring, but it’s not really as boring as I thought. It was quite informational and fun. It also made me HUNGRY at times. Yes, hungry, not because it’s tiring but because I was looking at all the yummy delicious food photos! I was searching for the best FOOD TRUCKS for Youth United Festivals this year. So guys, watch out for our very own YOUTH UNITED FESTIVAL 2015, happening this year!

• Youth United Roadshow and meet young passionate students!!